Grid Profile Settings Finder
Where each inverter family sets its AS/NZS 4777.2 region or grid profile and which manufacturer document says so, with each distribution network's own inverter settings page and the region quoted only where that page states it.
Names and paths only. The network says which AS/NZS 4777.2 region applies; the manufacturer's document says where the profile is set and what it is called. This page links both and restates no setting value.
Where a network's own page does not state the region, the entry says confirm with the network. A region is never filled in from the state, a neighbouring network or a manufacturer's table.
Network settings pages
Each network's own page on inverter settings, where one could be opened. A region appears only in the page's own words. The site-specific connection approval still decides; the network authorities page says which network supplies a site.
ACT
Evoenergy
Connection authorityConfirm with the network.
Evoenergy
Power qualityRead at: Mandatory inverter settings
HTTP 200. The page lists Evoenergy's mandatory inverter settings as values and names no AS/NZS 4777.2 region. The values are not reproduced here.
Opened 27 September 2026
NSW
Ausgrid
Connection authorityConfirm with the network.
Ausgrid
Information for solar retailers and installersRead at: Inverter installation
HTTP 200. The page says the inverter must be configured to Ausgrid's required inverter settings and points to NS194; it names no region.
Opened 27 September 2026
Endeavour Energy
Connection authorityRegion, in the page's words: “including configuring inverter settings to the AS4777.2-2020 regional setting “Australia A””
Endeavour Energy
Solar installersRead at: Inverter installation
Opened 27 September 2026
Essential Energy
Connection authorityConfirm with the network.
Essential Energy's solar and connections pages returned HTTP 403 to curl and WebFetch. Its engagement-hub post on the inverter standard change and its connection process guideline (both HTTP 200) name no region.
Opened 27 September 2026
NT
Power and Water Corporation
Connection authorityConfirm with the network.
The inverter-based solar requirements page returned HTTP 403 to curl and WebFetch.
Opened 27 September 2026
QLD
Energex
Connection authorityConfirm with the network.
The solar installers page, the small IES connection standard and the AS/NZS 4777.2 FAQ returned HTTP 403 (bot challenge) to curl and WebFetch.
Opened 27 September 2026
Ergon Energy Network
Connection authorityConfirm with the network.
The solar installers page returned HTTP 403 (bot challenge) to curl and WebFetch.
Opened 27 September 2026
SA
SA Power Networks
Connection authorityConfirm with the network.
SA Power Networks
Solar inverter settingsRead at: Mandatory inverter settings
HTTP 200. The page lists SA Power Networks' mandatory power quality settings as values; it gives no instruction on which region to select, so no clause is quoted. The values are not reproduced here.
Opened 27 September 2026
TAS
TasNetworks
Connection authorityRegion, in the page's words: “The power quality mode setting as specified in AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 for region “Australia C” are required to be implemented in all inverters of a basic micro EG.”
TasNetworks
Basic Micro EG Connection Technical RequirementsRead at: §4.10.1 IES Power Quality Response Modes (Mandatory), printed p. 16 · Version 3.2, March 2023
Opened 27 September 2026
VIC
AusNet Services
Connection authorityRegion, in the page's words: “Select the ‘AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Australia A’ setting through the relevant section in the inverter app or display screen.”
AusNet
Smart inverter settingsRead at: Configuring your smart inverter
Opened 27 September 2026
CitiPower
Connection authorityRegion, in the page's words: “Check the inverter is set to Region A settings AS4777.2.2020.”
CitiPower
Solar installer resourcesRead at: While on site › Install
Opened 27 September 2026
Jemena
Connection authorityRegion, in the page's words: “Australia A parameter set is expected to be selected for all of the following protection and response modes.”
Jemena
Inverter Energy System Embedded Generators Protection Requirements and Settings SummaryRead at: Inverter Protection Requirements (Australia A parameter set), p. 2 · Effective from 18 December 2021
Opened 27 September 2026
Powercor
Connection authorityRegion, in the page's words: “Check the inverter is set to Region A settings AS4777.2.2020.”
Powercor
Solar installer resourcesRead at: While on site › Install
Opened 27 September 2026
United Energy
Connection authorityRegion, in the page's words: “Select the AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Australia A setting.”
United Energy
Smart inverter settingsRead at: How to correctly configure inverter settings
Opened 27 September 2026
WA
Western Power
Connection authorityRegion, in the page's words: “Select the AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 ‘Australia Region B’ setting via the appropriate menu items on the display screen or app.”
Western Power
Inverter settings reminderRead at: How to correctly configure inverter settings
Opened 27 September 2026 · page dated 23 August 2022
Horizon Power
Connection authorityConfirm with the network.
The technical requirements page returned HTTP 403 to curl and WebFetch. The low voltage EG technical requirements PDF that was reachable is marked as a consultation draft, not yet approved, so it is not cited as the network's position.
Opened 27 September 2026
Where each family sets it
One family per brand with a Wattbench fault library, read from the manufacturer's own installation, commissioning or technical document. Menus change with firmware; the device and the current manual are the record.
FroniusPrimo GEN24 and Primo GEN24 Plus
Fronius fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
Inverter user interface → Safety and grid requirements → Country Setup
The manual says the country setup is chosen when the inverter is first started, and that the Country Setup menu needs an installer access code requested in Fronius Solar.SOS.
Names, as printed
The manual does not print the Australian country setup names; read them on the device.
Fronius Primo GEN24 Operating instructionsFronius manuals · Settings – User interface of the inverter › Safety and grid requirements › Country setup; Closing and commissioning the inverter › Starting the inverter for the first time
Opened 27 September 2026
SMASunny Boy Smart Energy (SBSE3.6-50 to SBSE9.9-50)
SMA fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
Inverter web user interface → Commissioning Wizard → country standard; checked afterwards under Configuration → Parameters
Names, as printed
- [AU] AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Generator Region A
- [AU] AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Generator Region B
- [AU] AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Generator Region C
The document also tabulates networks against these names. That table is SMA's, not the networks'; the network's own page decides.
AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Technical Information (SBSE3.6-50 to SBSE9.9-50)SMA Australia · Version 1.5 · §4.1.1 Commissioning Wizard, step 7 (p. 13); Table 2 (p. 9); §6.1 Country Standard & Firmware (p. 18)
Opened 27 September 2026
SungrowSH-RS single-phase hybrid
Sungrow fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
iSolarCloud App → Commissioning → Device Initialization → Country/Region → Network Service Provider → Grid Type
Names, as printed
- Australia A
- Australia B
- Australia C
Printed as Grid Type values under the AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 network service provider. The manual says to contact the electricity grid operator for which region to use.
User Manual 1-phase Hybrid Inverter SH3.0RS to SH6.0RS and SH5.0RS-20/SH6.0RS-20Sungrow · SH3.0-6.0RS&SH5.0-6.0RS-20-UEN-Ver21-202512 · §7 Commissioning, step 9 and Table 7-1 (printed pp. 97–100)
Opened 27 September 2026
GrowattMOD TL3-XA three-phase
Growatt fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
OLED display → Country/Area, set before the first start-up (single touch to step through, double touch to confirm)
Names, as printed
- Australia Region A/B/C
Printed as one group. The manual says to contact the local grid operator on which region to select.
MOD TL3-XA Installation & Operation ManualGrowatt Australia · §9.1.2 Set Country/Area (PDF p. 17)
Opened 27 September 2026
GoodWeET G2 hybrid with Lynx F and Lynx D batteries
GoodWe fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
Quick Settings page → safety code
The manual commissions the inverter through the SolarGo app.
Names, as printed
- Australia A
- Australia B
- Australia C
The manual says to contact the local electricity grid operator on which region to select.
Residential Smart Inverter Solutions User Manual (ET G2, LX F, LX D)GoodWe · V2.1 · §10.5 Australia Safety Regulations (printed pp. 249–252)
Opened 27 September 2026
SolisS6 single-phase grid inverter (Australian version)
Solis fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
SolisCloud app → More Tools → Local Operation → Connect with Bluetooth → Settings → Grid Parameter Setting → Grid Code Setting
Names, as printed
- 4777-A
- 4777-B
- 4777-C
The manual also offers the grid codes through its quick setting process.
User Manual for S6 Series Grid Inverter (Australian version)Solis Australia · Version 1.1 · §5.3 Log in the APP via bluetooth and §5.6 Australian Grid Code Settings (printed pp. 31–33)
Opened 27 September 2026
SolaXX1-Hybrid G4
SolaX fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
LCD: Menu → Setting → Advance Setting → Safety Code (installer password)
Names, as printed
- AS 4777.2
- Australia A
- Australia B
- Australia C
AS 4777.2 is the safety code; the manual then says to select the Australian region.
X1-Hybrid-G4 User ManualSolaX Power · Version 3.0 · §10.7.2 Advanced Setting › Setting Safety Code, Tables 10-3 and 10-4 (printed pp. 91–92)
Opened 27 September 2026
HuaweiSUN2000 KTL-M2 three-phase
Huawei fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
The manual's text prints no menu path for the grid code. Appendix B shows device commissioning in the FusionSolar app, logged in as the installer, with its settings screen as a figure.
Names, as printed
- AUSTRALIA-AS4777_A-LV230
- AUSTRALIA-AS4777_B-LV230
- AUSTRALIA-AS4777_C-LV230
The manual says the grid codes are subject to change and listed for reference.
SUN2000 KTL-M2 User ManualHuawei (Australian download) · Issue 06 · Appendix A Grid Codes (printed pp. 99–101); Appendix B Device Commissioning
Opened 27 September 2026
DeyeSUN SG04LP3-AU three-phase hybrid
Deye fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
LCD: System Setup → Grid Setting → Grid Mode
Names, as printed
- Australia A
- Australia B
- Australia C
The manual says to contact the local grid operator for which option to select.
Hybrid Inverter SUN SG04LP3-AU User ManualDeye · §5.8 Grid Setup Menu (printed p. 34)
Opened 27 September 2026
FoxESSHybrid inverters, Australian commissioning guide
FoxESS fault libraryPath, as the document prints it
LCD at first start-up → country standard (Up and Down to move, OK to confirm)
Names, as printed
- AS4777_AU-2020A
The guide prints only this one name. Which region applies is still the network's to say; confirm on the device that the region the network names is offered.
Fox ESS Hybrid Inverter Commissioning GuideFox ESS Australia online support · Version 1.0 · §1.2 Standard Selection (p. 4)
Opened 27 September 2026
SolarEdgeAll families
SolarEdge fault libraryNot publicly confirmed; see the manufacturer's current installation manual.
HTTP 403 bot challenge on the Australian installation guide, the supported-countries note and the knowledge-centre guide, to curl and WebFetch.
Opened 27 September 2026
EnphaseAll families
Enphase fault libraryNot publicly confirmed; see the manufacturer's current installation manual.
The Australian IQ8 manual download served the North American edition, and the Australian gateway manual download served a discontinued Envoy manual; neither prints Australian grid profile names.
Opened 27 September 2026
SigenergyAll families
Sigenergy fault libraryNot publicly confirmed; see the manufacturer's current installation manual.
The Australian Sigen Hybrid / SigenStor EC installation guide (HTTP 200) leaves commissioning to the mySigen App Installer Manual and prints no grid code path or names; no manufacturer copy of that app manual was found.
Opened 27 September 2026
TeslaAll families
Tesla fault libraryNot publicly confirmed; see the manufacturer's current installation manual.
Energy Library pages for Powerwall 3 device setup returned HTTP 403 to curl; WebFetch returned an error page with no content.
Opened 27 September 2026
SofarAll families
Sofar fault libraryNot publicly confirmed; see the manufacturer's current installation manual.
The ME3000SP and KTLM-G3 manuals (HTTP 200) list Australian country codes named by state or network, but none named as an AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 region.
Opened 27 September 2026
HoymilesAll families
Hoymiles fault libraryNot publicly confirmed; see the manufacturer's current installation manual.
The HM, HMS and HMT manuals on Hoymiles's site (HTTP 200) print no Australian grid profile names; one further manual returned HTTP 403, and no Australian manual on a Hoymiles address was found.
Opened 27 September 2026
The standard
AS/NZS 4777.2 defines the regions and what each contains. Wattbench indexes it and does not reproduce its tables.
AS/NZS 4777.2 in the standards indexBuy it from Standards Australia
Record what you set
Copy one line for the job notes: the profile you set, as the device shows it, the path you used and the network page you checked, dated when you copy it. Nothing is saved or sent.
Needs the network, the family and the profile you read.
Every document and page on this list was opened and read on 27 September 2026. Opening a link records nothing.
- For each brand with a fault library, the menu or app path where the region or grid profile is chosen and the profile names exactly as the manufacturer's document prints them, with the section and page they were read from.
- Each network's own inverter settings page, with the region quoted in that page's words; where the page does not state it, the entry says to confirm with the network.
- Names and paths only: no set-point, threshold, ramp, reconnection time, export limit or power factor is restated. AS/NZS 4777.2 is linked, not reproduced.
How it works
Each product family's path and profile names were read from the manufacturer's own installation, commissioning or technical document, and each network entry from the network's own page. Every document was opened on the date shown. A family whose document was refused, unreadable or printed no Australian region names says so and carries no path.
- Names and paths only. No set-point, threshold, ramp, reconnection time, export limit or power factor is restated, even where the linked document prints one.
- The network decides the region. A region is quoted only where the network's own page states it. Every other network reads “Confirm with the network”.
- The standard is indexed, not reproduced. See AS/NZS 4777.2 in the standards index.
Commissioning happens on site, so the page travels offline with the grid and export control pack. The linked pages themselves need a connection.
A list of links, menu paths and names, not a setting: the network's page, the site's connection approval and the manufacturer's current manual are the record. Nothing entered here is uploaded or saved, and the copied line goes only to your clipboard.
Source ledger22 sources
- ManufacturerFronius Primo GEN24 Operating instructions, Fronius manuals
- ManufacturerAS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Technical Information (SBSE3.6-50 to SBSE9.9-50), SMA Australia
- ManufacturerUser Manual 1-phase Hybrid Inverter SH3.0RS to SH6.0RS and SH5.0RS-20/SH6.0RS-20, Sungrow
- ManufacturerMOD TL3-XA Installation & Operation Manual, Growatt Australia
- ManufacturerResidential Smart Inverter Solutions User Manual (ET G2, LX F, LX D), GoodWe
- ManufacturerUser Manual for S6 Series Grid Inverter (Australian version), Solis Australia
- ManufacturerX1-Hybrid-G4 User Manual, SolaX Power
- ManufacturerSUN2000 KTL-M2 User Manual, Huawei (Australian download)
- ManufacturerHybrid Inverter SUN SG04LP3-AU User Manual, Deye
- ManufacturerFox ESS Hybrid Inverter Commissioning Guide, Fox ESS Australia online support
- Network operatorPower quality, Evoenergy
- Network operatorInformation for solar retailers and installers, Ausgrid
- Network operatorSolar installers, Endeavour Energy
- Network operatorSolar inverter settings, SA Power Networks
- Network operatorBasic Micro EG Connection Technical Requirements, TasNetworks
- Network operatorSmart inverter settings, AusNet
- Network operatorSolar installer resources, CitiPower
- Network operatorInverter Energy System Embedded Generators Protection Requirements and Settings Summary, Jemena
- Network operatorSolar installer resources, Powercor
- Network operatorSmart inverter settings, United Energy
- Network operatorInverter settings reminder, Western Power
- Standards bodyAS/NZS 4777.2:2020 — Standards Australia catalogue
Best next action
Did this help you move the job forward?
Frequently asked
- Which region should I select for this site?
- The one the site's network names. The page quotes a network's own words on its region where its page states them, and says to confirm with the network everywhere else. Wattbench never fills in a region from the state or from a manufacturer's table.
- Does the page give the settings inside each region?
- No. The set-points, thresholds and response settings are in AS/NZS 4777.2, the network's requirements and the site's connection approval. The page links those and restates none of them.
- Why do some brands have no path?
- Where the manufacturer's document could not be read, was refused, or printed no Australian region names, the entry says it is not publicly confirmed and points to the manufacturer's current installation manual. A remembered menu path is never listed.
- Is anything I enter saved?
- No. The network, family and profile you type stay in the page's memory and clear on refresh or navigation. The settings line goes only to your clipboard, dated when you copy it.
More tools
Product Status Check
Equipment Status Check
Check an exact inverter, PV module or battery model against the live Clean Energy Council (CEC) approved list, delisting and product recall pages and CSIP-AUS sources, plus Western Power network sources for WA sites.
Design Worksheet
AC Voltage Rise Budget
Chain the AC cable segments from the inverter to the point of supply, estimate each segment's voltage rise at the inverter's rated output current, and compare the total with a budget you enter.
Identification Tool
Single or Three-Phase Supply Check
Use visible main-switch or meter clues to identify a likely single- or three-phase supply without opening the switchboard.